Week 20 – Follow Up

It was a weird week. I was closing down the league (thanks guys for playing some achievement shenanigans with me again!) and I was helping a new player build some decks (a super cool Kit and a pretty solid ETF).

I got to play my Obokata deck, my McIntyre deck, and my Bug Out Bag deck. No Miraju.

Obokata Protocol

As expected, this deck was awesome. I turned a Film Critic into an MCA Informant, and I landed two brain damage from Cerebral Casts. I ended up landing the kill off a double Neural. Sorry for the scant information, it was last week, and my brain is all mushy from being home alone with three kids today.

I really believe this deck is great. It’s threatening in a lot of different ways—it grinds the runner out while threatening a Scorch kill, and it can put the runner into bad positions by going for scores. If the runner sacrifices their hand to steal a Fetal or an Obokata, they set you up for a really punishing Cerebral Cast.

Bug Out Bag

I never actually saw the Faust. I played this one against an AgInfusion and just sort of got in on luck and Criminal shenanigans. The AgInfusion was using a modified version of my deck which added Warroid Trackers on top of the Port Anson Grid and the Junebug. I lost my rig, almost got the win, then died. I’m not a huge fan of this build focusing on Bug Out Bag with Faust, but I like the idea of using BOB as an early-game accelerator. Put four or five credits on it, drop a Fall Guy, and play everything in your hand for two or three turns. Get really, really set up.

Keros McIntyre

I played this deck a few times, and I think Rubicon Switch is way too slow in this build. The build as-is wanted to draw, credit up, then run. Rubicon Switch wants you to run on click one or two. I think the best build for the Switch is in something with a lot of drip economy. Maybe an Iain with Daily Casts and Bloo Moose. If you’re going real cheese, make it a Mammon deck with Data Folding as well. Just get all the drip credit options. Maybe even Motivation/Oracle May! Okay, so I’m going to go make this deck for fun now.

Building a Better Switch (Keros McIntyre/Rubicon Switch)

Iain Stirling: Retired Spook

 

Event (2)

2x Special Order

 

Hardware (6)

2x e3 Feedback Implants

2x Logos

2x Rubicon Switch

 

Resource (32)

2x Aaron Marrón

3x Bloo Moose

3x Daily Casts

3x Data Folding

3x Earthrise Hotel

3x Film Critic  ●●●

2x Kati Jones

2x Keros Mcintyre

3x Motivation  ●●●

2x New Angeles City Hall

2x Oracle May  ●●

2x The Supplier

2x The Turning Wheel  ●●

 

Icebreaker (5)

3x Mammon

2x Mongoose

 

10 influence spent (max 10, available 0)

45 cards (min 45)

Cards up to Terminal Directive

 

Deck built on https://netrunnerdb.com.

Leave a Reply

